Our team grew from 70 swimmers in 2017, to 98 in 2018.

Whitecourt Blue Dolphins End of Season Awards 2018

Club Bests: A total number of 10 new club records were set this season!

Samia Davidson: 4 Girls 15-17: 50 Back, 100IM, 100 Back, 50 Free

Eric Davidson: 1 Boys 17& U: 1500 Free

Matthew Hill: 1 Boys 9/10: 25 Back

Brandon Golby: 1 Boys 18+: 50 Back

Joel Thomsen: 1 Boys 18+: 50 Breast

Jayda Robinson: 1 Girls 9/10: 200 Free

Alice Boll: 1 Girls 18+: 100IM


Mentor Swimmers: The coaching staff wanted to recognize the hours of volunteer time of a few of our senior swimmers. Thank you for all of your help with our younger swimmers: Eden Durocher, Peyj Woykin, Samia Davidson, Eric Davidson, Josh Robinson, Jorja Amiot, Madeline Blain

Sportsmanship Award: Team members who support fellow swimmers, maintaining a positive attitude and portray a general sense of sportsmanship.

Junior Female: Alexia Thomsen

Junior Male: Quinton Larsen

Senior Female: Brynn Munro

Senior Male: Caden Veroba

Perseverance Award: Swimmers who showed great spirit in the face of adversity.

Colby Hein

Lacy Thomsen

Peyj Woykin

Most Improved Swimmer: This is awarded to swimmers who have made a huge improvement this season. We look at overall skill and performance that result in consistent personal bests. Consideration is also given to attitude and effort.

Junior Female: Hannah Garnier

Junior Male: Brayden Anderson

Senior Female: Jorja Amiot

Senior Male: Liam MacDougall

Coaches Choice: The swimmers the coaches feel have put in an impressive effort and pushed themselves this season.

Junior Female: Ellie Theroux

Junior Male: Dax Holloway

Senior Female: Madeline Blain

Senior Male: Liam Hill

Most Dedicated Swimmer: This goes to swimmers that show up early, make every effort not to miss a practice, follow directions and constantly work to improve their swimming, as well as attending several meets throughout the season.

Junior Female: Ava Roche and Ella Langley

Junior Male: Dominic Andrusiak

Female: Eden Durocher

Male: Eric Davidson

Rookie of the Year: This is awarded to the male and female that have made improvements throughout the season, had consistent attendance and put in a great effort. This year’s recipients are:

Female: Payton Baker

Male: Logan Lee

Most Outstanding Male and Female:

This is awarded to the top male and female from the club based on points accumulated throughout the season.

Female runner up: Peyj Woykin with 159 points

Male runner up: Matthew Hill with 213 points

Female: Samia Davidson with a total of 180 points

Male: Eric Davidson with a total of 257 points

Girls 9&10 Freestyle Relay team at Provincials

2018 Provincial Swim Meet Team Results

We had 7 individuals and 4 relay teams compete at Provincials.

Samia Davidson won the bronze medal in the Girls 15-17 50m Backstroke.

Matthew Hill won two silver medals, in Boys 9&10 25m Backstroke and 50m Backstroke.

Our Mixed 9&10 Medley Relay team won a bronze medal. Matthew Hill swam backstroke, Jayda Robinson swim breaststroke, Payton Baker swam butterfly and Logan Lee swam freestyle.

Congratulations to all of our swimmers on a job well done in 2018.

Mixed 9&10 Medley Relay team at Provincials